IT
Individual trips menu
La Fugue
Home page Guided trips Individual trips Business trips calendars Contact Legal notice
Fr Eng
IT
Back to the previous trip
Baden-Baden
A superb marriage
of nostalgia and modernity
From 1 to 3 February 2020
Jonas Kaufmann's
great comeback
Registration form

A superb marriage
of nostalgia and modernity

Jonas Kaufmann's
great comeback

A superb marriage of nostalgia and modernity, Baden-Baden exudes an extraordinary charm. From the lovely Old Town, perched on a hill, you can enjoy a magnificent panoramic view of the Rhine valley. When the weather is clear, you can even see the blue outline of the Vosges mountains. Near the Oos River, down below, the Belle Epoque town and its superb residential houses are neatly spread out. There’s no resisting the urge to stroll along Lichtenaler Allée. Walking from Leopoldplatz, we will wander up the luxurious Sophienstrasse, then stroll along the sumptuous English garden edged by the water, which gathers together 300 different species of trees. Finally, in step with 19th century tradition, we will reach the magnificent Lichtenthal Abbey located 2 kilometres from the centre.

 

The walk is ideal for quiet contemplation, although there may be a tangible undertone of impatience, since music lovers will see tenor Jonas Kaufmann make his great comeback that very evening at the Festspielhaus with its exceptional acoustics, for the exclusive première of his new programme! Crowning the trip, the excellent German conductor Thomas Hengelbrock will perform an exhilarating version of Beethoven’s “Pastoral” Symphony  the next day.

Your program

Saturday 1 February – Baden-Baden

 

6.00 pm at the Festspielhaus:

 

JONAS KAUFMANN

 

Prague Philharmonic

 

Jochen Rieder : Conductor

Jonas Kaufmann : Tenor

 

He hardly needs an introduction… Jonas Kaufmann is THE leading singer of our time: the international star popular among the general public and most discerning critics alike. The German tenor can do everything: vocal pyrotechnics and deeply interiorised theatrical embodiments. He sings in Italian, French, and of course German, with that dark and ardent colour that is his alone. We don’t know the exact programme of his recital yet, but the audience of the Baden-Baden Festspielhause will be the first to discover it in this world exclusive!

 

Sunday 2 February – Baden-Baden

 

5.00 pm at the Festspielhaus:

 

THOMAS HENGELBROCK

 

Balthasar-Neumann Ensemble

 

Thomas Hengelbrock : Conductor

 

– L.v. Beethoven: Symphony No. 6 in F major Op. 68; Mass in C major Op. 86

 

Created on 22 December 1808 (alongside the Symphony No. 5!), Beethoven’s Symphony No. 6 is a bright testimony to life in the countryside. In the key of F major, which brings a spring-like colour, the “Pastoral Symphony” is certainly the most radiant one in Beethoven’s corpus. Here, nature is associated with free, joyful existence unhampered by metaphysical concerns or artistic torments. An indisputable specialist of the German composer, the great conductor Thomas Hengelbrock combines this marvel of musical suggestion with the rare Mass in C minor, a wonderful forerunner of the great Missa Solemnis.

Price per person

Belle Époque (****)

Deluxe double room package: €850

Supplement for Superior single room: €136

Supplement for Deluxe single room: €340

 

Brenner’s Park (*****)

Superior double room package with park view: €1440

Supplement for single room with park view: €356

Deluxe double room package with park view: €746

 

The price of this trip includes: double room accommodation with breakfast for 2 nights • tourist tax • first-category concert tickets • repatriation assistance.

 

The price of this trip does not include: extras • transport • airport transfers.

 

Individual trip.

Transport and airport transfers upon request.

And also...
A superb marriage
of nostalgia and modernity
From 1 to 3 February 2020
Travel Manager

Elisabeth Belloc

+33 1 43 59 20 32

Contact by email
View the full details of this trip on your computer
Travel Manager

Elisabeth Belloc

+33 1 43 59 20 32

Contact by email
Registration

Open

VI
Voyages Individuels menu
La Fugue
Accueil Voyages Accompagnés Voyages Individuels Voyages Sociétés Calendriers Contact Mentions Légales
Fr Eng
VI
Retour au voyage précédent
Baden-Baden Février 2020
Alliage de nostalgie
et de modernité
Du 1er au 3 février 2020
Grand retour
du ténor
Jonas Kaufmann
Bulletin d'inscription

Alliage de nostalgie
et de modernité

Grand retour
du ténor
Jonas Kaufmann

Superbe alliage de nostalgie et de modernité, Baden Baden possède un charme extraordinaire. Depuis l’adorable vieille ville, perchée sur une colline, on jouit d’un magnifique panorama sur la vallée du Rhin, et quand il fait beau, on aperçoit la ligne bleue des Vosges. Près de la rivière Oos en contrebas, se déploie la ville Belle-Epoque et ses superbes maisons résidentielles. Impossible de résister au plaisir de flâner le long de la Lichtenaler Allée. On part de Leopoldplatz pour remonter la luxueuse Sophienstrasse puis on longe ce somptueux jardin anglais au bord de l’eau où se regroupent 300 espèces différentes d’arbre, pour arriver, comme le veut la tradition depuis le XIXe siècle, jusqu’au délicieux monastère Lichtental, situé à 2 kilomètres du centre.

 

La promenade invite à la quiétude et la contemplation, mais l’impatience sera ardente puisque le soir même, dans l’acoustique exceptionnelle du Festspielhaus, les mélomanes verront le grand retour du ténor Jonas Kaufmann dans la première absolue de son nouveau programme ! Couronnant le séjour, l’excellent chef allemand Thomas Hengelbrock interprète le lendemain une exaltante Symphonie « Pastorale » de Beethoven.

Votre programme

Samedi 1er février – Baden-Baden

 

À 18h, au Festspielhaus :

 

JONAS KAUFMANN

 

Philharmonie de Prague

 

Jochen Rieder : Direction musicale

Jonas Kauffmann : Ténor

 

 

Est-il encore utile de le présenter ? Jonas Kaufmann est LE grand chanteur de notre époque, la vedette mondiale qui réconcilie le grand public et les critiques les plus exigeants. Le ténor allemand sait tout faire : pyrotechnies vocales, incarnations théâtrales d’une profonde intériorité. Il chante en italien, en français et bien sûr en allemand, avec cette couleur sombre et ardente qui n’appartient qu’à lui. On ne connait pas encore l’exact programme de son récital, mais les spectateurs du Festspielhaus de Baden-Baden auront la primeur de le découvrir en exclusivité mondiale !

 

Dimanche 2 février – Baden-Baden

 

À 17h, au Festspielhaus :

 

THOMAS HENGELBROCK

 

Ensemble Balthasar-Neumann

 

Thomas Hengelbrock : Direction musicale

 

– L.v. Beethoven : Symphonie n°6 en fa majeur op. 68 ; Messe en do majeur op. 86

 

Créée le 22 décembre 1808 (aux côtés de la Symphonie n°5 !), la Symphonie n°6 de Beethoven est un lumineux témoignage de la vie à la campagne. Dans la tonalité de Fa majeur, qui apporte une couleur printanière à l’ensemble, la « Pastorale » est certainement la plus radieuse du corpus beethovénien. La nature est ici associée à une existence libre et enjouée, sans inquiétudes métaphysiques ni tourments artistiques. Incontestable spécialiste du compositeur allemand, le grand chef Thomas Hengelbrock marie cette merveille de suggestion musicale avec la rare Messe en ut mineur, géniale préfiguration de l’immense Missa Solemnis.

 

Prix par personne

Belle Époque (****)

Forfait en chambre double Deluxe : 850 €

Supplément chambre individuelle Superior : 136 €

Supplément chambre individuelle Deluxe : 340 €

 

Brenner’s Park (*****)

Forfait en chambre double Superior vue parc : 1 440 €

Supplément chambre individuelle vue parc : 356 €

Supplément double Superior à usage individuel : 746 €

 

Le prix de ce voyage comprend : l’hébergement en chambre double avec petit déjeuner pour 2 nuits • la taxe de séjour • les places de spectacle en première catégorie • l’assistance rapatriement.

 

Le prix de ce voyage ne comprend pas : les extras • le transport • les transferts aéroport.

 

Séjour individuel.

Transport et transferts aéroport sur demande.

Et aussi...
Alliage de nostalgie
et de modernité
Du 1er au 3 février 2020
Responsable de ce voyage

Elisabeth Belloc

+33 1 43 59 20 32

Contacter par courriel
Retrouvez tous les détails de ce voyage sur votre ordinateur
Responsable de ce voyage

Elisabeth Belloc

+33 1 43 59 20 32

Contacter par courriel
Inscriptions

Ouvertes