IT
Individual trips menu
La Fugue
Home page Guided trips Individual trips Business trips calendars Contact Legal notice
Fr Eng
IT
Back to the previous trip
Munich
Lohengrin & The dead city
From 21 to 23 November 2019
Jonas Kaufmann
under the baton
of the magician
Kirill Petrenko
Registration form

Lohengrin & The dead city

Jonas Kaufmann
under the baton
of the magician
Kirill Petrenko

Munich is one of the most beautiful cities in Germany. The heart and soul of the city, Marienplatz is a wonderful medieval island. We will visit the sublime Residenz, former palace of the Wittelsbachs, the royal family of Bavaria: it is impossible to resist the magic of this place. At the Viktualienmarkt, we will wander among colourful stalls as costume-clad servers offer all sorts of traditional specialities and beers. To end this journey into the heart of German soul, we will visit the thrilling City Museum, which shares the tempestuous history of Munich – from its beginnings to the present day.

 

In the course of two evenings, the Munich National Theatre presents two absolute treasures of the Germanic repertoire. First of all, Lohengrin – the peak of romanticism – will be performed by two formidable Wagnerians: Klaus Florian Vogt in the title role, and Anja Harteros as Elsa. The next day, Jonas Kaufmann puts on a supreme show by singing the role of Paul in Korngold’s Die tote Stadt (The Dead City) for the first time, under the baton of the magician Kirill Petrenko.

Your program

THURSDAY 21 NOVEMBER – MUNICH

 

At 6 p.m. at the Bayerische Staatsoper :

 

LOHENGRIN, R. WAGNER

 

Choirs and orchestra of the Bayerische Staatsoper

 

Lothar Koenigs : Conductor
Richard Jones : Director

 

Anja Harteros : Elsa
Christof Fischesser : Henri the Fowler
Klaus Florian Vogt : Lohengrin
Wolfgang Koch : Friedrich von Telramund
Karita Mattila : Ortrud
Martin Gantner : The King’s Herald

 

The production by Richard Jones conveys a human and historical drama, first and foremost. On stage, a house is being built, reflecting the promise of happiness between Lohengrin and Elsa. A model of readability and intelligence, the show enjoys a stellar cast in Munich : Klaus Florian Vogt, the greatest Lohengrin of the day, and Anja Harteros, just as committed and heroic as Elsa. The secondary roles are equally impressive, with the incredible Wolfgang Koch as Friedrich and the brilliant Karita Mattila as Ortrud. Irresistible!!

 

FRIDAY 22 NOVEMBER – MUNICH

 

At 7 p.m. at the Bayerische Staatsoper :

 

DIE TOTE STADT, E.W. KORNGOLD

 

Choirs and orchestra of the Bayerische Staatsoper

 

Kirill Petrenko : Conductor
Simon Stone : Director

 

Jonas Kaufmann : Paul
Marlis Petersen : Marietta
Andrzej Filonczyk : Frank/Fritz
Jennifer Johnston : Jennifer Johnston
Mirjam Mesak : Juliette
Corinna Scheurle : Lucienne

 

Die Tote Stadt is inspired by the novel Bruges-la-Morte by Belgian author Georges Rodenbach. The libretto tells the mesmerising tale of a widower, Paul, who meets his wife’s double in a Bruges consumed by water. Created in 1920, Korngold’s music is a luxurious example of modern bel canto (Puccini greatly admired the work) with a superbly post-romantic orchestral fabric. This Munich production is a truly special one : a director who instils the action with a Hitchockian dimension (Simon Stone), a legendary conductor (Kirill Petrenko), a thrilling Marietta (Marlis Petersen) and the operatic giant of our time (Jonas Kaufmann) in a highly awaited role.

Price per person

Hotel Opera (****)
Deluxe double room package: 1 140 €
Supplement for single room: 258 €

 

Bayerischer Hof (*****)
Deluxe double room package: 1 310 €
Supplement for single room: 327 €

 

The price of this trip includes: double room accomodation with breakfast for 2 nights • tourist tax • first-category concert tickets • repatriation assistance.

The price of this trip does not include: extras • transport • airport tranfers

 

Individual trip

Transport and transfers at request

And also...
Lohengrin & The dead city
From 21 to 23 November 2019
Travel manager

Aliénor Elbaz du Peloux

+33 1 43 59 20 37

Contact by email
View the full details of this trip on your computer
Travel manager

Aliénor Elbaz du Peloux

+33 1 43 59 20 37

Contact by email
Registration

Open

VI
Voyages Individuels menu
La Fugue
Voyages Accompagnés Voyages Individuels Voyages Sociétés Calendriers Contact Mentions Légales
Fr Eng
VI
Retour au voyage précédent
Munich Novembre 2019
Lohengrin & La ville morte
Du 21 au 23 novembre 2019
Jonas Kaufmann sous la direction
du magicien
Kirill Petrenko
Bulletin d'inscription

Lohengrin & La ville morte

Jonas Kaufmann sous la direction
du magicien
Kirill Petrenko

Munich est l’une des plus belles villes d’Allemagne. Coeur et âme de la cité, la Marienplatz est un merveilleux ilot médiéval. On ira visiter la sublime Residenz, l’ancien palais des Wittelsbach, la famille royale de Bavière : impossible de ne pas succomber à la magie des lieux. Au Viktualienmarkt, on déambule parmi des étals colorés et des serveurs en costumes vous proposent toutes sortes de spécialités et bières traditionnelles. Pour terminer ce voyage au coeur de l’âme allemande, on pourra enfin découvrir le flamboyant Musée de la Ville, qui raconte l’histoire turbulente de Munich des origines à nos jours.

 

Durant deux soirées, le Théâtre National de Bavière offre deux trésors absolus du répertoire germanique. D’abord, Lohengrin, sommet de romantisme, sera interprété par deux immenses wagnériens : Klaus Florian Vogt dans le rôle-titre et Anja Harteros en Elsa. Le lendemain, Jonas Kaufmann crée l’événement suprême en chantant pour la première fois le rôle de Paul dans La Ville Morte de Korngold sous la direction du magicien Kirill Petrenko.

Votre programme

JEUDI 21 NOVEMBRE – MUNICH

 

À 18h00 à la Bayerische Staatsoper :

 

LOHENGRIN, de R. WAGNER

 

Choeurs et orchestre de la Bayerische Staatsoper

 

Lothar Koenigs : Direction musicale

Richard Jones : Mise en scène

 

Anja Harteros : Elsa

Christof Fischesser : Henri l’Oiseleur
Klaus Florian Vogt : Lohengrin
Wolfgang Koch : Friedrich von Telramund
Karita Mattila : Ortrud
Martin Gantner : Le Hérault du Roi

 

La production de Richard Jones traite avant tout d’un drame humain et historique. Sur scène, une maison se construit comme la promesse d’un bonheur entre Lohengrin et Elsa. Modèle de lisibilité et d’intelligence, le spectacle bénéficie à Munich, d’une somptueuse distribution : Klaus Florian Vogt, le plus grand Lohengrin du moment et Anja Harteros, tout aussi engagée et héroïque en Elsa. Les rôles secondaires ne sont pas en reste avec l’immense Wolfgang Koch en Friedrich et la géniale Karita Mattila en Ortrud. Irrésistible !

 

VENDREDI 22 NOVEMBRE – MUNICH

 

À 19h00 à la Bayerische Staatsoper :

 

LA VILLE MORTE, de E.W. KORNGOLD

 

Choeurs et orchestre de la Bayerische Staatsoper

 

Kirill Petrenko : Direction musicale
Simon Stone : Mise en scène

 

Jonas Kaufmann : Paul
Marlis Petersen : Marietta
Andrzej Filonczyk : Frank/Fritz
Jennifer Johnston : Jennifer Johnston
Mirjam Mesak : Juliette
Corinna Scheurle : Lucienne

 

Die Tote Stadt s’inspire du roman Bruges-la-Morte de l’écrivain belge Georges Rodenbach. Le livret raconte la très envoûtante histoire d’un veuf, Paul, qui rencontre le sosie de son épouse, dans une Bruges rongée par les eaux. Créée en 1920, la musique de Korngold est un luxueux exemple de bel canto moderne (Puccini admirait énormément l’ouvrage) sur une trame orchestrale superbement post-romantique. Cette production munichoise est à marquer d’une pierre blanche : un metteur en scène qui rapproche l’action d’un film hitchcockien (Simon Stone), un chef d’orchestre de légende (Kirill Petrenko), une frémissante Marietta (Marlis Petersen) et le géant lyrique de notre époque (Jonas Kaufmann) dans une prise de rôle très attendue.

Prix par personne

Hôtel Opéra (****)

Forfait en chambre double Deluxe : 1 140 €
Supplément chambre individuelle : 258 €

 

Hôtel Bayerischer Hof (*****)

Forfait en chambre double Deluxe : 1 310 €
Supplément chambre individuelle : 327€

 

Le prix de ce voyage comprend : l’hébergement en chambre double avec petit déjeuner pour 2 nuits • la taxe de séjour • les places de spectacle en première catégorie • l’assistance rapatriement

 

Le prix de ce voyage ne comprend pas : les extras • le transport • les transferts aéroport

 

Séjour individuel.
Transport et transferts sur demande.

Et aussi...
Lohengrin & La ville morte
Du 21 au 23 novembre 2019
Responsable de ce voyage

Aliénor Elbaz du Peloux

+33 1 43 59 20 37

Contacter par courriel
Retrouvez tous les détails de ce voyage sur votre ordinateur
Responsable de ce voyage

Aliénor Elbaz du Peloux

+33 1 43 59 20 37

Contacter par courriel
Inscriptions

Sur liste d’attente