GT
Guided trips menu
La Fugue
Home page Guided trips Individual trips Business trips calendars Contact Legal notice
Fr Eng
GT
Back to the previous trip
Portugal
New Year’s Eve
From 28 december 2019 to 1 january 2020
Limited number of participants
In the intimate company
of Maria João Pires
Registration form

New Year’s Eve in Portugal

In the intimate company
of Maria João Pires

Refreshingly different to the large-scale events held in European capital cities, this intimate and musical New Year’s Eve is hosted by Maria João Pires in her experimental property in Belgais. The most famous Portuguese pianist – a wonderful interpreter of Mozart, Beethoven and Chopin – has turned her back on official concerts. The privilege of sharing her company over four days of music and uninhibited discussions is thus all the greater – enjoy meals, concerts, fascinating conversations and rehearsals in her stimulating company… all for the love of art.
Around Belgais, some beautiful villages (Tomar, Indanha a Nova, Monsanto) are ideal for a pleasant stroll. Though the material conditions are not equal to those of grand palaces, they are still of good quality: a Michelin-starred chef will prepare our meals, and we will stay in comfortable and welcoming rooms. We will naturally book the largest ones on a first come, first served basis.

Your program

The experimental farm of Belgais

In this magical place designed by Maria João Pires to house her dream of musical exchange, we will share with musicians : rehearsals, concerts but also meals and beautiful exchange moments.
In highlight, our gala evening will allow us to live a New Year’s concert in complete intimacy with exceptional musicians and their charismatic mentor.

 

Around Belgais

Near Belgais, beautiful villages are worth a visit.
We will spend a day in Tomar, on the banks of Nabão. The former headquarters of the Knights Templar in Portugal protects wonderfully preserved monuments, such as the Castle housing the Convent of the Order of Christ.
The small village of Indanha a Nova retains the traces of an extraordinary past: its tower built by the Templars in the 13th century stands on the foundations of a Roman temple, while a cathedral of early Christian origin neighbor with a Roman bridge rebuilt in the Middle Ages …
Finally, the old village of Monsato, occupied since prehistoric times, clings to the slopes of an arid granite hill overlooking the plain. Its beautiful citadel, whose walls seem to rise from the rock, was founded in the 12th century by Gualdim Pais, master of the Order of the Templars who built a citadel there.

Price per person

Basic double room package: 3 990€
Supplement for single room: 250€

 

The price for this trip includes: the Paris/Lisbon flight in economy class • double room accommodation with breakfast for four nights • the tours and transfers mentioned in the programme • all meals (beverages included) • concerts and meetings with artists • repatriation assistance.

 

A guide will accompany you on this trip.

 

The price for this trip does not include: extras.

And also...
New Year’s Eve
From 28 december 2019 to 1 january 2020
Travel Manager

Aliénor Elbaz du Peloux

+33 1 43 59 20 37

Contact by email
View the full details of this trip on your computer
Travel Manager

Aliénor Elbaz du Peloux

+33 1 43 59 20 37

Contact by email
Itinerary

Discover the map of this trip

Registration

Open

VA
Voyages Accompagnés menu
La Fugue
Accueil Voyages Accompagnés Voyages Individuels Voyages Sociétés Calendriers Contact Mentions Légales
Fr Eng
VA
Retour au voyage précédent
Portugal
Réveillon avec Maria João Pires
Du 28 décembre 2019 au 1er janvier 2020
Nombre limité de participants
En toute intimité
avec
Maria João Pires
Bulletin d'inscription

Réveillon au Portugal

En toute intimité
avec
Maria João Pires

A rebours des grandes soirées des capitales européennes, c’est un réveillon intime et musical que Maria João Pires nous propose de vivre dans sa propriété expérimentale de Belgais. La plus fameuse des pianistes portugaises, merveilleuse interprète de Mozart, Beethoven ou Chopin, a tourné le dos aux concerts officiels. Le privilège en est d’autant plus grand de partager en sa compagnie quatre jours d’écoute et d’échanges sans réserve – des repas aux concerts, des conversations passionnées aux répétitions… pour le seul amour de l’art.
Autour de Belgais, quelques beaux villages (Tomar, Indanha a Nova, Monsanto) nous offriront d’agréables occasions d’escapades. Les conditions matérielles, qui ne sont certes pas celles des grands palaces, demeurent d’une appréciable qualité : un chef étoilé assurera nos repas, tandis que nos chambres seront confortables et accueillantes. Nous réserverons bien sûr les plus spacieuses aux premiers inscrits.

Votre programme

La ferme expérimentale de Belgais

 

Dans ce lieu magique, conçu par Maria João Pires pour abriter son rêve d’échange musical, nous partagerons avec les musiciens les répétitions, les concerts bien sûr, mais aussi les repas et de beaux moments d’échange.
En point d’orgue, notre soirée de réveillon nous permettra de vivre un concert de Nouvel An en toute intimité avec les musiciens d’exception et leur si charismatique mentor.

 

Autour de Belgais

 

A proximité de Belgais, de beaux villages méritent une visite.
Nous passerons une journée à Tomar, sur les rives du Nabão. L’ancien quartier général des Templiers au Portugal conserve des monuments merveilleusement conservés, comme le Château abritant le Couvent de l’ordre du Christ..
Le petit village d’Indanha a Nova conserve quant à lui les traces d’un extraordinaire passé : sa tour construite par les templiers au 13e siècle s’élève sur les fondations d’un temple romain, tandis qu’une cathédrale d’origine paléochrétienne voisine avec un pont romain rebâti au Moyen Âge…
Enfin, le vieux village de Monsato, occupé depuis la préhistoire, s’accorche aux pentes d’une colline de granit aride qui domine la plaine. Sa belle citadelle, dont les murailles semblent surgir de la roche, fut fondée au 12e siècle par Gualdim Pais, maître de l’ordre des Templiers qui y éleva une citadelle.

Prix par personne

Forfait de base en chambre double : 3 990€
Supplément chambre individuelle : 250€

 

Le prix de ce voyage comprend : le vol aller-retour Paris / Lisbonne en classe économique • l’hébergement en chambre double avec petit-déjeuner pour 4 nuits • les visites et transferts mentionnés au programme • tous les repas (boissons comprises) • les concerts et rencontres avec les artistes • l’assistance rapatriement.

Séjour accompagné sur place.

Le prix de ce voyage ne comprend pas : les extras

Et aussi...
Réveillon avec Maria João Pires
Du 28 décembre 2019 au 1er janvier 2020
Responsable de ce voyage

Aliénor Elbaz du Peloux

+33 1 43 20 20 37

Contacter par courriel
Retrouvez tous les détails de ce voyage sur votre ordinateur
Responsable de ce voyage

Aliénor Elbaz du Peloux

+33 1 43 20 20 37

Contacter par courriel
Itinéraire

Découvrir la carte de ce voyage

Inscriptions

Ouvertes